HELP reclaiming ppi

Options
Hello there everyone , im new to mse , i would like some help to reclaim some ppi insurance on a couple of loans that ive had , the first one was with the alliance and leicester and i took it out in 2001 and it ended in 2005 unfortunatly i no longer have the account number for this loan ,does anyone know how i would be able to get the account number , its still showing up on the credit reference angency but doesnt have an account number attached to it there , the second one i took out with egg and it has 3 months still to run i have the account number for this one, the problem is i have been a self employed joiner since 1993 and i didnt realise that i wasnt covered for ppi insurance when i took out the loans , thanks for helping im not that good with ltters ect!!

Comments

• di3004
    di3004 Posts: 42,579 Forumite
    Options
    Hello there everyone , im new to mse , i would like some help to reclaim some ppi insurance on a couple of loans that ive had , the first one was with the alliance and leicester and i took it out in 2001 and it ended in 2005 unfortunatly i no longer have the account number for this loan ,does anyone know how i would be able to get the account number , its still showing up on the credit reference angency but doesnt have an account number attached to it there , the second one i took out with egg and it has 3 months still to run i have the account number for this one, the problem is i have been a self employed joiner since 1993 and i didnt realise that i wasnt covered for ppi insurance when i took out the loans , thanks for helping im not that good with ltters ect!!

Hi and welcome

With being self employed its unlikely ppi would have protected you, if this is the case the policy have been totally worthless to you.

If you any old banking statements or bank online where the loan repayments came out every month, normally the account number to that loan would be shown next to the repayments.