Need to get from UK to Denver, Colorado US

Options
I'm trying to book the cheapest flight I can from the UK to Denver, one way, sometime around July 6th, 2010. So far the cheapest I've found is out of Dublin for $641. I am a student, and under 26.

I looked into flying to New York first, and then to Denver if that would be cheaper, but no luck yet. Any suggestions, and can anyone find cheaper?

Many thanks for your time!

Comments

• jammin_2
    jammin_2 Posts: 2,461 Forumite
    Options
    pjkcards wrote: »
    from the UK
    cheapest I've found is out of Dublin

Sorry, where do you wish to fly from?
  • dzug1
    dzug1 Posts: 13,535 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    You are likely to find a cheaper fare via New York (or another US gateway) than flying direct - but only if you book it as a through fare. Separate tickets may be more expensive.

Alternatively a round trip ticket can be cheaper than a single.

And just in case - are you sure that you are eligible to fly to the US on a one way ticket? You need a visa to do this (unless you are a US citizen). Apologies if you already knew this.
  • pjkcards
    Options
    jammin wrote: »
    Sorry, where do you wish to fly from?
    Anywhere in the UK. I'm in Leeds, but I am willing to travel pretty much wherever if it is cheaper.
    dzug1 wrote: »
    You are likely to find a cheaper fare via New York (or another US gateway) than flying direct - but only if you book it as a through fare. Separate tickets may be more expensive.

Alternatively a round trip ticket can be cheaper than a single.

And just in case - are you sure that you are eligible to fly to the US on a one way ticket? You need a visa to do this (unless you are a US citizen). Apologies if you already knew this.
    I've looked into New York, but have had no luck. I've looked into some round trips, but haven't found a deal better than I previously mentioned.

I am a US citizen, so it should be fine ;). Thanks.