Calls to Sweden

in Phones & TV
14 replies 889 views
Hi..........I'm a newbie with a question:A

What is the cheapest way of making phone calls to Sweden from UK. I notice there are companies like budgetcom etc. I have been reading the boards and I am a little confused..........worried about ending up with a huge bill as I have just had from BT.

I pay NTL £10 pm for free landline calls using a prefix. Can I use this prefix, then the access number? Does this mean I get the call completely free? Or do I have to go through BT? Seems to good to be true.

Can someone help me out of this confused state please????:j

Replies

• HeinzHeinz Forumite
    11.2K Posts
    Part of the Furniture Combo Breaker Car Insurance Carver!
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the MSE forums.

You'll find the below link useful.

http://callchecker.moneysavingexpert.com/intcallchecker/

Bear in mind though that the prices quoted thereon are from a BT residential landline.
    Time has moved on (much quicker than it used to - or so it seems at my age) and my previous advice on residential telephony has been or is now gradually being overtaken by changes in the retail market. Hence, I have now deleted links to my previous 'pearls of wisdom'. I sincerely hope they helped save some of you money.
  • Thank you for the welcome!
    I did look at that but I am still confused as to how they make their money. Could I route them through ntl? What charges will I incur through BT if I use them?
  • HeinzHeinz Forumite
    11.2K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Thank you for the welcome!
    I did look at that but I am still confused as to how they make their money. Could I route them through ntl? What charges will I incur through BT if I use them?