A Fool and Her Money- CAFCGIRL's Debt Diary

Options

Comments

• CAFCGirl
    CAFCGirl Posts: 9,122 Forumite
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Nothing as yet on the job front, but since I work in retail you can generally rely on friends of friends giving you a leg up. Since I worked with someone previously whose in the same company and she's already put me forward and emailed the area manager I'm hoping that gives me a couple of extra points!

Wait till the working week starts on that one!

I'm yet to find a fruit and veg seller in Canterbury, do you know whereabouts any farm shops were? I live in the city centre and don't drive so the closer the better, which Im guessing since its a FARM shop is unlikely!

And yes the Frenchies have taken over!They're everywhere, blink and they've multiplied!
    Manifesting Abundance in 2023
    Fashion On The Ration 2023 36/66
  • Molanole
    Molanole Posts: 1,563 Forumite
    Debt-free and Proud!
    Options
    Hmmm, yeah, it's stumped me too. There's a farmers market down by the West Station but I think that it more on the pricey side so that's no good, but I've never been so it could be worth a try. All of the farm shops I know of will be around the Wingham area so by the time you've driven there it will cancel out the savings. I'll ask my mum next time I speak to her and see if she can think of any!!
    Debt Free Nerd No. 89, LBM: April 2006, Debt at highest (Sept 05): £40,939.96
    NOW TOTALLY DEBT FREE!!!!!!!! Woooo hooooooo!!! DEBT FREE DATE: 23 December 2009
  • CAFCGirl
    Options
    Awwwwwwww thanks for that :)
  • calleyw
    calleyw Posts: 9,824 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post I've been Money Tipped!
    Options
    CAFCGirl,

You keep a rabbit do you?

I had two one died a few months ago.