TV scrappage scheme

Options
Hi, I'm a newbie to this so apologies if this thread is in the wrong place.

I just wanted to check out the Sony TV scrappage scheme to see what Martin thinks about it, but I can't find any reference to it on the site - am I looking in the wrong place? :confused:

I read in the paper that Sony are giving upto £150 for old TVs when you buy a new more energy efficient model. We are looking to upgrade our TV, but would rather have advice about this scheme from Martin first.

Thanks for any help you can give with this,
Seaskye

Comments

• donnac2558
    donnac2558 Posts: 3,611 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    I have seen the ads for this on TV. But its only Sony doing it so far it seems. Also I bet it will be the most expensive models they want you to buy. On one of the other boards here someone said the car one only applied to cars over £8,0000 to buy.
  • PsiDOC
    PsiDOC Posts: 354 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    nah AliceCooper has it wrong. Out the window with it!
    It's the only way I tell you!
    Remember.. Back straight and lift with the knees!

Psi
    Near a tree by a river, there's a hole in the ground.
    Where an old man of Aran goes around and around....

• Inactive
    Inactive Posts: 14,509 Forumite
    Options
    It is pure Sony gimmick.

Sales tactics, that's all.

Add £150 to the price of Sony TV, give punter £150 for old TV = one sale at full retail price for Sony.
  • Ypaymore
    Ypaymore Posts: 2,802 Forumite
    Options