Nick Clegg & David Cameron reply to Bank Charges open letter

Options

Comments

• redstararnie76
    Options
    So many issues in this country are political; you can't avoid politics!
    Of course, Nick Clegg's reasons for championing this, aren't entirely unselfish, but so would David Cameron's, had he recognised the opportunity it offered him.
    Also, of course any sensible Lib Dem would see this forum as an opportunity, but so would any sensible politician of any persuasion.
    My point is, that we should recognise that Nick Clegg is using this issue to win votes, but we should also have the sense to see that any politician raising an issue that we want championed is a positive thing.
    And yes - I am an optimist!
    ;) Working hard in the hopes of being 'lucky' ;)
  • Rayl123
    Options
    Obviously bank charges are extotionate everyone knows this so why do people pay them.

I have been banking with Lloyds for over 40 years and never been charged. I can understand someone being overdrawn on the odd occasion but people who build up massive charges over long periods deserve what they get.

The one benefit is that these people allow therest of us to bank free.

RL
  • Nathan_Spleen
    Options
    Rayl123 wrote: »
    Obviously bank charges are extotionate everyone knows this so why do people pay them.

I have been banking with Lloyds for over 40 years and never been charged. I can understand someone being overdrawn on the odd occasion but people who build up massive charges over long periods deserve what they get.

RL

I don't incurr charges either but I'd rather pay for my own banking services and not have them subsidised by extortionate charges imposed on the less well off.
  • jos004
    jos004 Posts: 222 Forumite
    Options

RL

I you have nothing at all meaningful to say, I suggest you go elsewhere.
  • MrsG08
    Options
    I would like to know if you have already claimed once before are you then able to claim again for further charges gained?