Broadband in Norwich: what are my options?

Options
Hi everyone. Long time reader, first time poster, so please be gentle! :p

My other half and I are about to move into a new place in Norwich and (being the geek that I am) my first priority is to look for a half-decent broadband provider.

The new place is covered by the Norwich City exchange, which, according to SamKnows, limits the LLU providers I could have down to:
  • AOL (not a chance!)
  • Easynet/Sky
  • Tiscali
  • Orange
  • C&W/Bulldog (I don't think these lines are still being sold)
  • Pipex (same as above?)
  • TalkTalk
Not the best selection. However, I then used SamKnows' newer postcode search, which tells me I'm actually too far away from the exchange to be able to use LLU anyway! Also, because it's a newer estate, I'm in one of those cable black-holes, so no chance of a half-decent Virgin Media connection. (Besides, they still owe me money from the last time I used them.) :mad:

Now, about me. I'm an IT Engineer and all-round geek, to be honest. I'm also a musician. I watch streaming TV (iPlayer mostly, 4oD and some foreign free channels) listen to Internet radio, use peer-to-peer (although not heavily), VPN in to work, transfer my own recorded music files to band mates, plus general web and e-mail traffic. The OH will use it for streaming TV and general traffic.

I don't care about extras like e-mail addresses and web hosting as I already have my own. I already have my own ADSL and routing hardware, so I don't mind if the deal doesn't come with anything. I don't want to have to worry about bandwidth throttling or download caps and I don't mind paying a little more for the privilege, but I'll find it difficult to justify anything much more than £30/month to the OH. Options including phone deals would be interesting and would allow me to increase the budget, but not essential.