declined hardship fund- advice needed

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Student Money Saving
15 replies 2.7K views
roxxzorroxxzor Forumite
1 Post
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Student Money Saving
[FONT=&quot]hi, this is my 1st post here after reading through the forum and looving the helpful advice now i feel i would like to help out as much as possible.

at this time i am currently in my 1st year at uni just taking my exams xD but i have no money at all as i have to pay rent to a private landlord and bills etc. i handed in my access to learning form 2 weeks ago and got my result for the fund which was declined because i don’t meet the requirements,

i am currently working although my shifts have been cut so i only get 400 a month
my overdraft is maxed at 2000 and no money available
i had the largest loan /grant from student finance
my rent is £450 a month (my mum suffers from depression and has gone to live with my sister and left me with the rent =( and is is only my name on tenancy agreement until October )
i have gas / electricity bills for 250 each
my transport to uni each day is around £4
i am 21 years old and live in the uk

i applied to the fund as my wage is not covering what i need to live on and i am finding it hard to buy food and even get in to uni, i have been unable to buy the books i needed for my course which has had an adverse effect on my results.

the letter they gave me advised me to get in contact if my situation gets any worse, is there any sort of grant or loan i am able to apply to? and am i eligible for the fund in my current situation?

Can you please help me and advice me on what I should do with regards to the atl fund

Thanks Chris[/FONT]

Replies

• OldernotwiserOldernotwiser
    37.4K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭✭