Thrifty Gifty - Money Making for Christmas & All Ocassions 2009

Options

Comments

• rufusdog52
    rufusdog52 Posts: 3,972 Forumite
    Options
    Count me in please Jammy, I think I will go for Bauble status at the moment as I cant find much for Ebay.
  • NickyBo_2
    NickyBo_2 Posts: 931 Forumite
    Options
    Me too please :) This is my first time doing anything like this so I think I'll just aim for the Wrapping paper status. I'd rather do better and be pleased than aim high and not make it.

So far I have a £5 Amazon voucher but I'm hoping to have another £10 soon from the Media Habits surveys I do.

I also have £6 high street voucher from a Royal Mail survey I'm due to do.

I had a bit of luck today, I was checking my old wallet for a photo and I found £5 caught up in a receipt! I must have missed it when I emptied all the money out, unless the nice little Christmas Elves are giving me a helping hand :) So I have put that in my sealed Christmas money box.

Do Boots points count? If so I have £10 of them saved for Christmas.

I've just sorted lots of stuff to try to sell on Ebay, so we'll see what happens with that.

I'm looking forward to this, it will be nice to have the 'group spirit' spurring me on :)
    Making money for Christmas 2012!
  • NickyBo_2
    NickyBo_2 Posts: 931 Forumite
    Options
    Oooh, I've just remembered I've saved £45 of Tesco clubcard vouchers for my son's Christmas presents! So would that count as £90 saved as I will double up on all of them to buy toys?

I think I'd better change what I'm aiming for. Can I now please aim for Star status (£150).
    Making money for Christmas 2012!
  • furrypig
    furrypig Posts: 2,881 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    ooh lost my post somehow here earlier! I said I would join in the challenge and try and get selling on ebay!! I do have some vouchers saved so will add them up!
  • sarahf191979
    sarahf191979 Posts: 3,077 Forumite
    Options
    Morning all