anyone with bpd and depression advice please

Comments

• fatou256
    fatou256 Posts: 1,289 Forumite
    do u have med for your depression and/or for oyur BPD ? as for my BPD i have nothing as my psychiatrist said there is no med for this.
    BSC number 183
  • i have meeds because i have have anxiety and depression to. i took myself of drugs and was really unwell. my meds afre to help witrh anxiey,depression and haluccination, voice hearing i could not deal with this illness with out my meds,even tho i struggle with them
  • fatou256
    fatou256 Posts: 1,289 Forumite
    i have the same symptoms likke you, i cant cope too with the voices and hallucinations. i have had some terrible experience especailly with paranoia.

the other problem i have it's that sometimes i become someone else and do a lot of craxy fhings and then i don't remember it.

like you ihave my bad dasy or evening. i have been picked up many time by the police for my own safety in a delusional state. i have been 3 month in a psy ward.

i am worried about starting psychotherapy as i have a lot of trauma that i dont want to deal with ... my CPN is trying to put me through a therapeutic community whre i can do learn art and all sort .

my psychaitirc suggested maybe CBT to deal with my anxiety and contrlling too .
    BSC number 183
  • Francesanne
    Francesanne Posts: 2,081
    Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Forumite
    i have meeds because i have have anxiety and depression to. i took myself of drugs and was really unwell. my meds afre to help witrh anxiey,depression and haluccination, voice hearing i could not deal with this illness with out my meds,even tho i struggle with them