PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

February 2009 Grocery Challenge

Options

Comments

• BigSpender2_2
    Options
    Please put me down for £300 have Brother in law staying for few days, so slightly higher than last month actual

Save £12k in 2023 Challenge £12,000/£1,620
    The 365 day 1p Challenge 2023 Saver number 52 £667.95/£72.60
    CC debt 1/1/23 8385.21 

• TrixieB
    TrixieB Posts: 704 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    HI I'm a brand newbie, please be gentle!!

I've joined up as a few people I know on Netmums FLC are on here so thought I'd join in too and I'd like to set my monthly budget at £200, this is for 3 adults.

Only read the first few posts so will go back now and catch up :D

OK have read a few pages, no time to read them all as it's getting late...

Spent the grand total of 35p today on groceries! I went to the Co-op earlier and bought:

Loaf Warburtons blue bread
    6 Warburtons Tattie scones
    Bag ready basted potato wegdes with olive oil and herbs/garlic
    Rustlers mega microwave beef burger
    2 of the Cuisine De France freshly made granola flapjack things
    Bag of baby new potatoes

all at 5p each, not bad hey?
    Trying very hard to be frugal and OS - just plodding on and doing my best!
    :money: :money:
    :money:
  • Rachel021967
    Options
    Today I spent £86.71 at Tesco's. £11.71 overbudget but I had to replenish some of the store cupboard. This leaves £273.29 for the month.
  • Penny2myName
    Options
    I have decided to change mine to annually as I do bulk shopping/stock piling. Plus I am working on a set amount for the year, so don't want to over confuse myself too much.