Cancelled Dentist Appointment

Options
Not sure on this one but my other half had her appointment cancelled today for a tooth extraction and a plate to be fitted for the missed tooth, apparently the plate was not ready but as a nurse she had her shift cancelled because of this. She works part time and lost out on a days work because of this.

Is there any come back in terms of the lost days work?

Comments

• DoctorFoster
    Options
    Was it a nhs appointment?
  • daytona0
    daytona0 Posts: 2,358 Forumite
    edited 15 October 2014 at 11:02PM
    Options
    As a part time nurse, I would imagine that your other half would have enough time off to arrange a dental appointment at a mutually convenient time without the need for taking days off (I'd imagine that there are a lot of night shifts knocking around too) - I work 40+ hours a week and still managed to squeeze in a tooth extraction/fitting and the recent dentist cancelled an appointment and screwed me around but I never lost work even on 5-6 days per week.

Or your other half can go try and sue the practice and have your tooth extraction in the back yard with a pair of pliers and a few pints of special brew when you strangely end up being struck off the practice's patient list.
  • keyser666
    keyser666 Posts: 2,140 Forumite
    Options
    She works two days a week and is rota's on and her manager said it was best if she had it off as didnt want her in after having that done at 8am, there are no more shifts or any on the bank for her at the moemnt. The dentist, NHS called her at 17:30 the night before
  • DaveTheMus
    DaveTheMus Posts: 2,669 Forumite
    Options
    keyser666 wrote: »
    She works two days a week and is rota's on and her manager said it was best if she had it off as didnt want her in after having that done at 8am, there are no more shifts or any on the bank for her at the moemnt. The dentist, NHS called her at 17:30 the night before