Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Rhino666
    • By Rhino666 10th Apr 18, 2:03 PM
    • 511Posts
    • 162Thanks
    Rhino666
    Penny pinching on broadband help please
    • 10th Apr 18, 2:03 PM
    Penny pinching on broadband help please 10th Apr 18 at 2:03 PM
    I have been using Plusnet for broadband only for over 10 years - current 2 year contract at 7.50 a month ends on 8th June. Line rental paid through line rental saver runs out with BT on 1st September(17.40 a month).
    Trying to work out a way of getting to a broadband and line rental combined package and ideally take advantage of a deal from topcashback. The plusnet offer on topcashback is for new customers only. Not sure what new customer actually means - is new customer dictated by address or name? Could easily transfer the broadband/line rental to my cohabiting girlfriends name.
    PLEASE DO NOT STEAL
    The Government will not tolerate competition

Always judge a man by the way he treats someone who is of no use to him
Page 1
    • NittyGritty
    • By NittyGritty 10th Apr 18, 2:22 PM
    • 955 Posts
    • 293 Thanks
    NittyGritty
    • 10th Apr 18, 2:22 PM
    • 10th Apr 18, 2:22 PM
    if you haven't heard plusnet are raising their prices in june,

so if your thinking of leaving then you can get out of your contract early free of charge (once you receive your letter/email) and get any unused Line rental Saver back also