London & Country (L & C)

Options
Hi

Can anybody share their experiences with getting a mortgage from these guys please?

Many thanks.

Comments

• Mortgage_Adviser
    Options
    Although I may be seemed biaised as I am a broker myself now before I became a brokeer I have arranged a mortgage through them myself.

I was genenrally happy with an adviser and the advise given but not so much with an admin peson who was really bad in responding to my queries.
  • dunstonh
    dunstonh Posts: 116,376 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options

Can anybody share their experiences with getting a mortgage from these guys please?

Only going by forum posts over the years. If your case is simple and you dont need hand holding then their factory line service works perfectly fine. If your case is complicated or need hand holding or the case hits snags, then you tend to see posts criticising how they deal with them. That goes for most factory line style methods of distribution.

They are doing nothing that your local brokers cannot do. Have you considered supporting your local economy?
    I am an Independent Financial Adviser (IFA). The comments I make are just my opinion and are for discussion purposes only. They are not financial advice and you should not treat them as such. If you feel an area discussed may be relevant to you, then please seek advice from an Independent Financial Adviser local to you.
  • Filo25
    Filo25 Posts: 2,131 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    edited 31 January 2018 at 5:32PM
    Options
    They were fine with me, I certainly couldn't find a better deal meeting my criteria myself, but it was a relatively simple FTB mortgage.

If that matches your needs then I would say its a good way of saving a mortgage arrangement fee with another broker, if you have a more complex case then personally I wouldn't risk it from what others have said
  • amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,445 Forumite