Online food shopping!

Options
Where do you shop? How do you rate it? What deals are about atm? Which places to stay away from?

I have never done an online shop before but thinking it may save me money by not throwing in all those extra's that soon add up!!

Your pro's and con's would be fab.

Thank you.
Christmas 2013- Savings = (0)

Comments

• dottygirl
    Options
    Hi most supermarkets offer money off vouchers for first time shoppers so it may be worth looking around. I have tried Asda Tesco and Sainsburys. I found Tesco s the best for delivery service. Sainsburys seemed better for longer best by dates. Good luck. x
  • Kitty_Ears
    Options
    MummyKitty_Ears & I have tried them all.

Waitrose - very expensive!
    ASDA - TERRIBLE. In my area (nottinghamshire) they are always late, or they turn up an hour early when I'm not home. A lot of the food isn't in stock e.g. at Christmas, they didnt bring me my coca cola, terry chocolate oranges or the turkey. That helps. They also send things that go out of date that day.
    Sainsburys - Longer sell by dates, better quality food, deliveries always on time.
    Tesco - Mum's favourite, she swears by the delivery/customer service, never replace items, always gets what she wants.

I go on MySupermarket, do my shopping and then see who comes out cheapest.
    Now I am employed, lets get rid of this student debt! :D:D
  • BabyCakes_2
    Options
    I've heard quite a few people say Tesco's is the best they've experienced. Your replys are appreciated. Thanks. x
  • alfsmum
    alfsmum Posts: 620 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Ocado for me at the moment. Website easy to use, deliveries always on time, good customer service, Tesco price match on many items, plus they stock all the bits and bobs I'd otherwise have to go to two or three places to buy. One hour slots from 0630 to about 2300 and I can usually get a next-day slot if needed.
  • Edwardia
    Edwardia Posts: 9,170 Forumite