18 year old student in debt, please help!

Options
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post but I couldn't find anywhere else suitable...
Anyway my Fitness First membership is about £34 a month, even though I'm an 18 year old student they said this membership (think its lifestyle) was best for me and convinced me to use it. Anyway I lost my part-time job a few months ago and I've been looking since but I haven't really had any money. I owe them £34 from March 1st, then the start april i owe another £34, so now i owe them around £68. i really do want to pay it asap, it's just I literally have no money and i'm selling my phone and things on ebay to get the money, it just takes time... (my mum refused to pay for it even though i said i'd pay her back)...
So today i get a letter from C.A.R.S creditlink account recover solution. and it says i now owe £194.75!!!!!!!!!!! I can't call them as i have no credit on my phone. and I went on the website paymyaccount dot co dot uk and there is no info!! even if i had the money i wouldn't go on that site to pay money and i wouldn't pay over the phone. I'm really annoyed now, i don't know what to do, i don't owe them the money it's fitness first but it says fitness first are the creditor.
so what shall i do?? i can possibly beg my mum again to let me borrow the money after showing her this letter but shall i go into fitness first tomorrow and pay the £68 and then it will be over? or do i have to deal with this debt collecter thing that sounds fake, there is now way i'm being scammed into giving them my money. i would rather go to fitness first and pay what i owe (£68) and i wanted to quit my membership after aswell as i am broke. I really can't afford to pay £194 that can't be right, i had no idea they were making the money go up!! if i'd of known I would of told my mum or tried to get the money sooner