PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! In order to help keep the Forum a useful, safe and friendly place for our users, discussions around non-MoneySaving matters are not permitted per the Forum rules. While we understand that mentioning house prices may sometimes be relevant to a user's specific MoneySaving situation, we ask that you please avoid veering into broad, general debates about the market, the economy and politics, as these can unfortunately lead to abusive or hateful behaviour. Threads that are found to have derailed into wider discussions may be removed. Users who repeatedly disregard this may have their Forum account banned. Please also avoid posting personally identifiable information, including links to your own online property listing which may reveal your address. Thank you for your understanding.

Complaining about Letting Agent poor service

Options
Hi

I have been renting a house through a letting agent for the past 6 months. I had various issues with the house, which when I dealt with the landlord were resolved very quickly. However whenever I have involved the LA they have been slow to respond, rude and quite abusive.

2 weeks ago I moved into another property in the same village with my partner. Unfortunately my previous LA has the monopoly of the area and the new house is through them.:(

All they way through the time with this LA there have been several issues and the LA has often been very arrogant, rude, dismissive and acting very unreasonably.