Can i make a complaint about my driving instructor?

Options
fraz_babe
fraz_babe Posts: 2,908 Forumite
Hi all. Looking for opinions if possible please.

I have been learning drive since august 2008. I have had 20 lessons so far which would of been 22 if he had not of messed things up. Two weeks ago i was meant to have a lesson, and i had on my card 2pm yet he says it was 1pm. He says he knocked on my house, i would not know i was not in- why could he not of called me?. So i lost 40 pounds. Then last week i had a driving lesson for 5pm, i was out again. So i got a taxi home at half 4 which cost me 14 pound from where i was. He had the cheek to ring up at 5pm to say he could not make it as he had been in hospital. And on a few lessons he will answer calls to people and make appointments for driving lessons.

For example last night. He was on the phone to someone for 10 minutes booking a driving lesson. And i at to wait for him to get off the phone so i could start up. And he knocked this off my time. Also he made me go through an area to drop the phone off. That was another 2 minutes i at to wait also !!!

I also ask if i can book lessons in advance, e.g 2/3 weeks. He also says " i will see" or "ill see what nicole is doing" i have block booked another 20 lessons with him. And i cannot make lessons until after 5:30pm now, and they are only one hour long which in my opinion are pointless i prefer two hours.

I really want to complain to his company. Do i have the right to or not? :confused: Thanks.

Oh also : on my appointment card it also says not to call between 8:30-8:30pm yet he answers calls when i am in a lesson? He has done this 4 times now. And its beyond a joke ! Thanks.
Proud mummy to 3 beautiful children who I love so so much :oxxxx

Baby girl due april 2016! cant wait to meet her. xxx

Comments

• markelock
    markelock Posts: 1,735 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options