CCJ on my file

Options
Hi guys, newbie here and really need some help.

I moved out the house which my partner owned July 2015. She still lives there I believe. I checked my credit file last week and I have a CCJ on it from Welsh Water.

I have spoken to Welsh Water and explained to them that I moved out on the above date and can you tell me the dates for this debt. They told me it was from March 2016 to March 2018 and we have both been given a CCJ for £1,200.

I explained I wasn't living there at those times and even offered my Bank statements showing I was paying Welsh Water at my new flat. The basically said "do one"

I knew nothing about this at all and wasn't living there at these periods, which I can prove.

Is there anything I can do?

Please help...Thanks in advance.

Comments

• DCFC79
    DCFC79 Posts: 40,598 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Write to them, send a copy of the proof you have.

Contact the reference agency and dispute the CCJ, contact the other 2 agencies and dispute it if its on there ?
  • tenchy
    tenchy Posts: 486 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    How did Welsh Water get your name?
  • bazzyb
    bazzyb Posts: 1,584 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    If the CCJ has been issued against you, you would need to get it set aside before it can be removed from your credit files. If you have evidence that you weren't living there (and therefore wouldn't have received any notification/correspondence regarding this) then it should be relatively straight forward. Speak to a clerk at the court which issued the CCJ who will explain which form you need to complete.
  • nic_c
    nic_c Posts: 2,928 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options