Bt smart hub 2 will it make a difference?

Options
I am not that tech savvy so am looking for some advice.
We have BT Superfast Fibre 1, and get around 50mb download and 13mb upload. We live in a 2 bedroomed flat only built in 2011 so walls are plasterboard and not brick. The problem we have is wifi devices in the main bedroom which is only about 20 feet from the living room keep disconnecting or running really slow.

I was wondering if it would make any difference upgrading from the Bt smart hub to the smart hub 2. I have a good deal on my package from Bt so dont want to upgrade the package, I just want reliable wifi through the flat. Alternatively would one of those wifi extenders help and if so what is the best bet?

Comments

• Croft12
    Croft12 Posts: 252 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Simon7685 wrote: »
    I am not that tech savvy so am looking for some advice.
    We have BT Superfast Fibre 1, and get around 50mb download and 13mb upload. We live in a 2 bedroomed flat only built in 2011 so walls are plasterboard and not brick. The problem we have is wifi devices in the main bedroom which is only about 20 feet from the living room keep disconnecting or running really slow.

I was wondering if it would make any difference upgrading from the Bt smart hub to the smart hub 2. I have a good deal on my package from Bt so dont want to upgrade the package, I just want reliable wifi through the flat. Alternatively would one of those wifi extenders help and if so what is the best bet?