A comfortable lifestyle as a stay-at-home-Mum

Options
A friend recently posted a link to an article which stated that stay-at-home-Mums work the equivalent of 2.5 full time jobs!
I am a SAHM to my two year old six days a week and then he attends nursery for the day on a Friday. We don't have any family who live close enough to be able to help us with childcare (min 2 hour drive away) and besides, I am really enjoying bringing him up!
However, to make ends meet (includes savings but not luxuries) I also work five part time jobs in the evenings, weekends and Fridays. My husband is on a £36,000 salary but often works away from home or long hours, so I do all cooking, cleaning and general house admin at home.
My jobs range from marking exam papers (I was a teacher before becoming a Mum), social media work, a paperround, checking rental properties for a local estate agent and night shifts at a supermarket. (10pm-6am) I also regularly cash out on Prolific and started Matched Betting earlier this year.
Basically I want to find an easier way of living!!! Are there any other Mums in the same situation? Or who have made a comeback after being in this situation? Inspiration needed!!!
Original mortgage total: £140,000.00 (July 2015) Original mortgage end date: June 2040
Mortgage free start date: 16th October 2018 Mortgage total at this point: £132,829.12
Current mortgage total: £67,272.66 Current mortgage end date: June 2032Daily interest: £7.59 > £3.38

Comments

• spadoosh
    spadoosh Posts: 8,732 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Our daughter is the same age, we both work full time and pay other people to watch our child because its the most cost effective way, we hardly see each other as we ensure our 2 days off a week are offset so we only require 3 days of someone else looking after our child.

What do you consider an easier way of living?
  • OhtobeMortgageFree
    Options