IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Indigo PCN - Railway (Double Yellow Lines)

Options
Hello all,

Newbie here so please bare with me!

I have received a letter from PCN Admin Centre (Indigo, the trading name of ZZPS) and I was wondering if anyone could advise me on the next steps as I'm not sure if my case is different to others? I have read on this website and seen that that the general way to respond to these letters is by copying and pasting the template into the online appeal section? (Sorry I can't post links as a newbie).

In my case, the vehicle was parked on double yellow lines in an Indigo Railway carpark and they have said in the letter that the parking of the vehicle is "in contravention of the Railway Byelaws ("Byelaws") as displayed on the signage at the location. Photographic evidence can be viewed at [website for viewing PCN photos]" - I can see three pictures of the vehicle here with very low resolution date/time stamps but no images of the signs at the location that they allude to. Does this help my case?

I am just wondering what my next steps should be and if I should use the template in the form mentioned in the in the main thread for helping these issues is the right way to go if the vehicle was on double yellow lines in this railway carpark?

Any help is appreciated, and sorry if I'm posting something that's been answered before. I just wanted to be clear because of parking on double yellows (didn't see them, was in a rush and a very dirty area from the pictorial evidence)!

Thanks!

Comments

• nosferatu1001
    nosferatu1001 Posts: 12,961 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper
    Options
    Use the template