I Satellite Services

Options
Legacy_user
Legacy_user Posts: 0 Newbie
edited 27 July 2019 at 7:23PM in TV MoneySaving
Afternoon all,

Apologies if I am posting in the wrong forum, I am still very new to this and this is only my second post.

We received a telephone call from a mobile number; it was a young girl claiming to be from some company called "I Satellite Services". Apparently it is all to do with nuisance calls and them supposedly preventing us from receiving any.

All the best,

Lee :beer:

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 5,186 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Absolute scam, you should never have even called them back. Ignore all future correspondence.
  • macman
    macman Posts: 53,098 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    edited 10 April 2019 at 5:17PM
    Options
    How did you cancel the original contract with the nuisance call 'preventer' (which sounds like a scam operation itself, since TPO offers the same service for free)? Cancelling the DD does not end the contract.
    This company does exist, but offers Sky box/and TV breakdown cover. No mention of nuisance call prevention.
    http://i-satelliteservices.co.uk/our_prices.html
    The price you were quoted is a year's sub for TV and Sky box cover: are you sure your parents didn't take this out?
    If so, it's a complete waste of money.
    No free lunch, and no free laptop ;)
  • System
    System Posts: 178,094 Community Admin
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    edited 27 July 2019 at 7:25PM
    Options
    Thank you Colin,

All the best.
  • macman
    edited 10 April 2019 at 5:32PM
    Options
    Oh dear. So you've now told your bank that you've had 3 fraudulent transactions made on your account, which you in fact made yourself. You might have some explaining to do to them about that.
    Why would you give out info about your bank account security to a random caller called 'Amanda'?