MONEY MORAL DILEMMA: Would you report him to the police?

Options

Comments

• suzithefloozy
    Options
    I wouldn't report him because he is a mate, but I probably wouldn't need to anyway as I'd imagine they had it on camera and would have already notified the police.

I don't agree with the fuel prices being as high as they are, but I'd imagine the stations themselves e.g. shell and texaco aren't the ones making the most profit out of fuel, but they would be most hurt by people stealing it as they still have to pay their supplier for it. All this is said with the exception of BP of course, who charge at least 2p/litre more than everyone else for the same fuel - maybe now there's a slight idea as to where their reported £3.5 bn profit came from! Needless to say I don't get fuel from BP ;)
    Trust me - I'm a scientist!!! :idea:

Mortgage - too big to comprehend!

CC debt - none! :beer:
  • bobass
    bobass Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options
    I would not wish to be friends with some folk on here!

Of course I would not report him - he is a friend.

Friends are people who you should support, not kick while they are down.

I'm not condoning stealing, and would advise him against doing the same again - but at the same time, it's not like he has physically or mentally damaged another human, or put any lives at risk.
  • redwoodmazza
    Options
    As said previously, it's very likely that the filling station captured his vehicle registration details. He would then be contacted and given video evidence etc, I suspect. However, if he was ALSO driving without tax and insuance, I could NOT condone that as the risk to someone else suffering finacial loss in the case of an accident is totally unjust.
    :T
  • redwoodmazza
    Options
    Just a quick thought, I have been sent an email doing the rounds suggesting that everyone should boycott Esso and BP filling stations in an effort to force them to lower prices. What do you reckon?