IOMART rapid rank, BEWARE!!!!

Options
Hi, Just to let all you good folks know, over a year ago I got seriously done over by iomart, since then I have found numerous websites devoted to iomart victim support! Its not much help though, everytime a site goes up, iomart solicitors make them take it down! All i can say is DO NOT under any curcumstances give this lot your credit card number, they took mine to register a domain name, took £250 quid and then starting helping themselves to £15 a month, they produced a shockingly bad website which i didn't want (i am after all a web designer by trade, why would i want them to produce a terrible template site describing services my business does and does not offer, information taken without approval from my real website!) anyway I was very upset and only when i cancelled my bank cards would they stop taking money. I wrote to complain and got a standard response back telling me all the reasons why i was never going to see my money again. They defraud hundreds of people and i can't imagine they have a single satisfied customer. don't beleive a word this lot tell you. You don't have to take my word for it, just do a search on any search engine for iomart customer complaints, or iomart victim support, you'll see! anyway if you are reading this because you were considering using them to promote a website, try http://www.selfpromotion.com its very good and FREE!
good luck out there!

Comments

• widgetcat
    widgetcat Posts: 22 Forumite
    Options
    Yes Ufindus.com is part of Iomart and believe me, i have never had cold calls from such pushy, rude and unprofessional salespeople in my life. i AM A MEMBER OF A TRADE FORUM WHOSE MEMBERS HAVE BEEN STUNG BY THEM AFTER GIVING OUT CREDIT CARD DETAILS. Once you have paid there is no cooling off period and you're stuck with them. Avoid like the plague!!
    Experience is something you got AFTER you need it...
  • gibby
    gibby Posts: 426 Forumite
    Options
    get em closed down