PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

EEEK! My bin has been taken over

Options
BY FLYING THINGS! I can only assume it wasn't entirely empty after collection a fortnight ago, as I've just opened what should be an empty bin to a swarm of little flying things and rubbish still in the bottom of the bin.

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Skin is CRAWLING I am NOT GOOD with bugs!

What can I do to get rid of them, doesn't have to be eco-friendly, just VVVV Cheap!

THANK YOU!
Official DFW Nerd Club - Member no. 002 :rotfl:

Comments

• tr3mor
    tr3mor Posts: 2,325 Forumite
    Options
    boiling water and bleach will kill anything!
  • fazer6
    fazer6 Posts: 185 Forumite
    Options
    Pour a kettle of boiling water into it.

Most insects aren't that keen on boiling water.

I moved a container outside and found a massive swarm of flying ants waiting to take off. Regular showers with boiling water cleared the nest out.

Oh and if you bung some bleach or vinager in the bin at the same time and swill it around it'll clean your bin at the same time. Money and time saving.
  • fairylights_2
    Options
    Thank you so much!

I did two full kettles and a big glug from the bleach bottle. They seem to have died.

I knew once fortnightly bin collections was grim! :mad:
    Official DFW Nerd Club - Member no. 002 :rotfl:
  • squeaky
    squeaky Posts: 14,129 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    I knew once fortnightly bin collections was grim! :mad:
    Then you might find this a good read ---> Click Here

:)