Stoozing first timer

I'm new to this. I have been considering it for a while and am finally putting it into action. I'd just like some reassurance before I proceed futher.

I have just applied for an Egg Money credit card. I have a Woolwich Open Plan offset mortgage and at the moent no other credit cards. Do you apply for a credit limit or do they just assign you one? I have set up a direct debit on this card to clear any negative balance in full.

I assume that I wait for this card to arrive (it was approved online) and then I'm intending to apply for an Ulster Bank credit card with 6 months 0%. It is my understanding that I then apply to transfer (up to the maximum credit limit on the Egg Money card) from the Egg Money card to te Ulster Bank card. When this is paid I will transfer the money from the Egg card to my Woolwich account and reduce the amount of interest being charged.

On the Ulster card do i set this up with a minimum repayment for the 6 months at 0% and then put a note in my diary to repay the remaining balance on or before the 6 month anniversary of opening the account?

I'm sure to all you regular stoozers this is basic stuff, but before I take the plunge I'd really appreciate some reassurance that I'm on the right lines.

Cheers

Edward

Comments

• CannyJock
    CannyJock Posts: 3,838 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    eaustin wrote: »
    I have just applied for an Egg Money credit card ... < snip > ... Do you apply for a credit limit or do they just assign you one? I have set up a direct debit on this card to clear any negative balance in full.