Options
2»

Comments

• motorguy
    motorguy Posts: 22,477 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    one2escape wrote: »
    Do not buy a Dell. I work in IT do not buy a Dell. If you buying a PC go HP.

Oh here we go. That old chestnut. :rolleyes:

Well, heres my counter arguement.

Do not buy an HP. I work in IT for ages now do not buy an HP. If you buying a PC go Dell.

And it must be truer because i've worked in IT for ages.....
  • Rockman
    Rockman Posts: 620 Forumite
    Options
    Is the DELL Inspiron 1525 a good spec laptop?

Thanks
    Val :)
  • lesley1960
    Options
    PandaPants wrote: »
    I bought an Apple Macbook today. Most expensive impulse purchase to date. :rotfl:
    Its great, its got bluetooth and i can use a remote control to watch my movies, look at photos and other stuff i cant remember... lol

Highly recommended.

Did you find it hard to get used to the operating system? , i need a new laptop like the look of the Apple macs , but have been told i would find it difficult to get used to? ( maybe i just appear thick lol )

If not the apple i will go for a Dell , the only downside with a dell is the delivery times i find
  • motorguy
    motorguy Posts: 22,477 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    lesley1960 wrote: »
    Did you find it hard to get used to the operating system? , i need a new laptop like the look of the Apple macs , but have been told i would find it difficult to get used to? ( maybe i just appear thick lol )

If not the apple i will go for a Dell , the only downside with a dell is the delivery times i find

If you need a dell quickly there are resellers on ebay who have the items in stock and will ship next day special delivery. Lookout for a seller called thechef01. Knows his stuff and is typically cheaper than dells prices.
  • darrenfinlayson
    Options