IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.
We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Horizon Parking - Princes Mead Shopping/ ASDA

Options
Hi newbie here. I have read the post and all available information (that I think I can find relevant). It was received on the 14th day since the supposed breach date, so just within the 14 day window.

I have received a PCN from Horizon Parking. It is a NTK and I believe it is a POFA one. I am only the keeper, not the driver. It gives no details of the amount failed to pay for the car park and I believe the signage is rather small around the car park, and as a super store car park you wouldn't expect it to be a ticketed car park during business hours. The time frames given on the PCN is less than 1 hour.

I have contacted the land owner Sovereign Housing Association as PLAN A and have had the issue passed on to the commercial team and awaiting reply. I clearly stated as the keeper not the driver I hold no liability and do not appreciate the predatory conduct of Horizon Parking contacting me with this PCN, no window PCN present.

Have I done all I can do for now, or should I email Sovereign as well?

When should I be enacting plan B appeal?

Anything I have missed out doing or should be doing differently would be greatly appreciated.

regards

Comments

• Gr1pr
    Gr1pr Posts: 895 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper
    edited 17 May at 4:19PM
    Options
    The keeper appeal is submitted before the standard deadline for appealing, if its not cancelled