IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

No Parking on Access Roads/ Roadways PCN- UKCPM -

Options
Hello everyone,

I wondering if I could get some quick advice. I have been through the forum and tried to find a case related to me, but could not find one.

I have been fined by UKCPM for parking on the access road to their car park. 

My kids have been attending the nearby school which is located at the end of the main street, I have been parking there for the last 5 years for about 5-10 min and have just now been fined. I suspect that this is related to the change of the T&C. On the picture showing the Parking T&C, which I took after I received the ticket, I can see that they have introduced a change by placing a sticker with the text 'No parking on roadways/ access roads at any time'. I have no idea when they changed it and nobody would even notice it as the sign is quite small and from the location where I parked you cannot see it. 

In addition, the ticket states that 'the signage, which is clearly displayed throughout the area, states the land is private and that parking conditions apply.  The sign states that the land is private but the sign is located 7m from the main road which to me meant that you cannot park beyond the sign not in front of it. 

Also, I have spoken with other parents about the issue, and they have told me that have been advised by a guy who takes the pictures that they cannot park here or he will issue them a ticket, nobody approached me and warmed me. 

Can you advise if I have any chance of appealing and cancelling the PCN or if I need to suck the bullet and pay for it? 

Comments

• unforeseen
    unforeseen Posts: 7,295 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options