IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

CCJ from Gladstone Solicitors on behalf of PCN: 11-4-24

Options
Hi everyone, 
I'm a complete newbie. Received two letters: a CCJ letter, and another from Gladstones Solicitors on behalf of PCM dated 11th April 2024 to pay £294.24 (attached). Just saw this letters as it was at another address. 

The ticket issued was for my permit slipping down. I reached out to my housing management Peabody to have this cancelled before it got to this stage, but seems like they haven't done much. 

Have a couple of days to respond, and would really appreciate all your help! 

Many thanks!

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,509 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Did you receive the County Court claim form?  Did you respond to it (Acknowledgement of Service and a Defence submitted)?  If neither, why?
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • hot_chocolate
    hot_chocolate Posts: 5 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Thanks for your reply. I only have these two letters. I'm not sure about a County Court claim form. 
  • KeithP
    KeithP Posts: 37,894 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    It really is time for you to check your vehicle's Registration Document(V5c).