Rebuilding finances after DMP without credit card

Options
Evening all,

I’m new to this category of the forum , I’ve mostly been over on debt free wannabe areas of the site.

i have just finished my second DMP , my first was 2017 to 2021 and my second 2022 until 2024 (last week). Of course , I’ve had a few defaults, the ones from my first DMP have dropped off my file now but I have 3 accounts that defaulted in 2022. I did have one more but won an unaffordable lending claim.

Now, my credit file is stable, it’s obviously not going to be particularly strong due to my situation but now I am clear of debts , I want to save and rebuild my finances.

I am going to stay away from credit cards for now, even small , credit builder ones. I have been reading about loqbox, does anyone have any experiences or reviews of this system and is it worth my time ? I wonder if there are any other ways , aside from credit cards to improve my file.

i know time is a healer in terms of my defaults but i want to put my best foot forward and rebuild what i (quite frankly) burnt down to the ground!

If anyone has experience of rebuilding after clearing debt , I’d love to hear and tips and tricks!!

Regards 

ps. I do go into more depth about my situation in my diary linked in signature for some more background. I know it sounds mad being on back to back DMPs but I have learnt my lesson trust me xxxx
Debt free April 2024 !! 

dfd:
https://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/discussion/6510394/champagne-supernova-s-debt-free-to-savaholic-diary/p

Second half of 2024 savings goals:
£0/£1000 emergency fund 
£0/£1000 Rainy Day 

Comments

• Nasqueron
    Nasqueron Posts: 8,998 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    If you don't want CC then anything credit contract would be ideal e.g. SIM only mobile phone deal