Please help - My boiler keeps turning itself off while I'm in the shower

Options
Hi all, I'm hoping for some help please with an issue that's been troubling me for months.

As preamble, I have zero experience with DIY/home improvement so I'd really appreciate some advice in terms a dunce like myself can understand.  I live in a flat in a tenement block.  I have an old boiler, which is an Ariston Micro Genus 23/27 MFFI according to the instruction manual. No idea what make my shower is, it isn't branded.  All these fixtures were there when I moved in about 10 years ago, I haven't replaced anything to do with the water in my flat aside from my bathroom tap maybe 1-2 years ago which predates this issue by a signifiacant margin. I own the flat.

For maybe the last 6 months, whenever I take a shower the water runs cold after a few minutes.  I've run my shower with me watching my boiler and it's because my boiler turns itself off while the shower is running. I can also hear this happening in my shower room.  The boiler eventually comes back on and keeps heating the water after it seems to cool down completely, but this takes a few minutes and it's ice-cold for that time.  In addition, my shower with the right water aperture selected used to run with high enough pressure to strip the paint off an oil tanker.  It was fantastic.  Now it feels like it's down to a fraction of its previous strength which makes it much harder to wash the shampoo out of my hair.  It isn't a 'trickle', but it's definitely much worse.