IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

NCP stopped on disabled bay

Options
GreatDriver
GreatDriver Posts: 59 Forumite
First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
Hi
I got PCN to keeper from NCP. I'm taxi driver who stopped on disabled bay( there were few available at that time) to use services at the station area. 
Photographs taken within 55 seconds.
Got PCN , it's for weeks and few days now (Date of service applies).
SHORT TIME to APPEAL.

1. Do I appeal at NCP , or complain to POPLA or just wait and than complain to POPLA. 

2. Do I need to say now I was a driver? 

I had some parking tickets won with them previously, but this one slightly different.

Comments

• DE_612183
    DE_612183 Posts: 1,871 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    are you disabled or was your passenger disabled?
  • GreatDriver
    Options
    No, don't have blue badge, taking medicaments though(steroids etc)
  • Half_way
    Half_way Posts: 7,067 Forumite
    edited 22 April at 1:59PM
    Options
    do not say or guess  on here, or anywhere else who could have been driving.

The equality act trumps the blue badge scheme on private land, so if a person has a long term disability as covered under that act, but does not have a blue badge then they should be able to make use of the reasonable adjustments provided, be those disabled bays, assisted parking and so on.

Again, do not guess as to who the driver was.
    From the Plain Language Commission:

"The BPA has surely become one of the most socially dangerous organisations in the UK"
  • Coupon-mad
    Coupon-mad Posts: 132,100 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options