HMRC ONLINE TAX

Options
Hey folks. I am a sole trader and have recently started full time employment. Since new job i have ceased trading. I am about to apply for credit. My question is, is the total tax i will pay itemised between both, or is each one listed seprately with HMRC? I have been told that all tax paid is against the individuals name and not different occupations. Thank you in advance

Comments

• Marcon
    Marcon Posts: 10,735 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    Options
    Gerber1 said:
    Hey folks. I am a sole trader and have recently started full time employment. Since new job i have ceased trading. I am about to apply for credit. My question is, is the total tax i will pay itemised between both, or is each one listed seprately with HMRC? I have been told that all tax paid is against the individuals name and not different occupations. Thank you in advance
    Not quite sure what you mean by 'itemised'. Your accounts as a sole trader might be what you have in mind to support your application for credit, plus confirmation from your employer of your new job/salary?

Do you have a personal tax account? If not, setting one up might help: https://www.gov.uk/personal-tax-account
    Googling on your question might have been both quicker and easier, if you're only after simple facts rather than opinions!  
  • Gerber1
    Gerber1 Posts: 9 Forumite
    First Post
    Options
    Marcon said:
    Gerber1 said:
    Not quite sure what you mean by 'itemised'. Your accounts as a sole trader might be what you have in mind to support your application for credit, plus confirmation from your employer of your new job/salary?

Do you have a personal tax account? If not, setting one up might help: https://www.gov.uk/personal-tax-account
    Hi. What i mean is will tax paid from both revenue streams be listed separately, or is it just the total amount of tax owed?  Cheers
  • anmarj
    anmarj Posts: 1,819 Forumite