Mortgage free in 4 years

Options

Comments

• Sensiblesaver
    Sensiblesaver Posts: 41 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    Options
    Just back form food shopping. We overspent on groceries by £60 this month, but I covered the overspent by taking some money from other areas. I allocate £500 for food budget, I know we spent in average £480 as I have been tracking on Ynab since 2018, but some months we spend more and others less.

Just cooking some black beans for the week and about to make a spinach, sweet potato and lentil dhal. I will keep 2 portions for dinners tomorrow and Tuesday and freeze 2 portions.
    Original mortgage 2016 -£310,500 Current balance May 24 -£207,880
    Original End date July 2041 - Current End date Mar 2040
    Total OP so far £12,542/ £22,898 
    "Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better"-Maya Angelou

• Sensiblesaver
    Options
    It has been a busy week, but I wasn't sleeping well, I kept waking up in the middle of the night and struggling to get back to sleep so felt really tired all week and haven't managed to exercise at all. On Monday I finished a job with a client and got a lovely thank you card from her with a £50 John Lewis voucher and an orchid.

I ended up booking the appointment with the osteopath as I started to get neck pain and didn't want to wait until may. I had to see someone new as my old osteopath moved to Lisbon. She was good but she talked the whole appointment, I kind of prefer to just relax and not chat lol

Payday was yesterday and I sent £700 OP to the mortgage and another month reduced :). I will send a bit more once the normal payment goes through on the 1st and the interest gets added as I always like to round it down. I will update the signature once a month after the normal payment goes through.

Mortgage current balance -£209,155
    Total OP so far £11,928.29/£22,898

Weather is rubbish, are we having spring this year?