24k credit card debt - help, sanity check

Options
Hello, I'm in dire need of a sanity check with regard to my debts, please ... I stupidly built up just under 24k in credit card debts over the last 7 years, and last year following a nasty divorce and the death of my parent I started struggling with making minimum payments. I was in denial for a while and I kept transferring balances and juggling what I could, but I probably ended causing more harm than good. The final nail in the coffin was having to relocate with a 5-year-old child and starting a new job which while more secure/permanent, pays less than my previous agency work (I'm a nurse).
In January I ended up reaching out to StepChange and after filling out all the necessary details, they suggested a DMP, which I set up asap, before any of my accounts fell into arrears.
I was advised by some of my work colleagues that I could lose my license to practise as a registered nurse (i'm in England) if I went for IVA/DRO/Bankruptcy, so DMP seemed the best way forward. 
Setting up the DMP took a huge load off of my shoulders, as I went from around £700 monthly repayments to a £110 affordable payment split between my 9 creditors, but today I received one default notice (from Pulse, previously Amazon) and Paypal and Argos handed my debts over to Moorcroft. I'm ever so afraid that they will now take legal action against me. Is that expected of them to do, even though the reduced DMP payments appear as accepted on my bank statements? 
Also, I now live with my boyfriend (in his house, I pay him rent, a share of bills/CT, etc.), but he does not know the full scale of my debts, he only knows of some, and he believes I am managing them well as we are not sharing finances. I can't even imagine what would happen to me and my daughter if he found out, got upset with me and told us to leave, we'd be homeless...