IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

MET Parking Services, BP petrol station Stansted Airport

Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie to the forum and to UK legislation. I recently moved to the country, so please don't be upset or angry if I ask some obvious questions, as they might not be so obvious to me. Thanks in advance for your help!

I just received a PCN from the BP station at Stansted Airport mentioned in this thread, so I have some questions.

The PCN seems to be similar to others received from other people in this forum.

Here the PCN

I found the NEWBIES thread very helpful.
But I still have some doubts, probably for the lack of knowledge about the UK legistation.

Just few more questions about the steps for appealing:

1) First, Always complaint with the landowner. I need to write it to the general manager of the petrol station, right? I checked in the templates complaints  threads, but I couldn't find any template against petrol station, but there are few against MET.

2) Second, I have to appeal to MET using the following template from this https://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/discussion/4816822/newbies-private-parking-ticket-old-or-new-read-these-faqs-first-thankyou/p1 thread. Right?

3) I bought stuffs from the petrol station, do I need to attach a receipt? Can I mention I was sick and I used the toilet from long time? 

4)Anything else for starting? Do I need to wait the reply from MET for the next step (POPLA appeal)?..

5)Following in the  NEWBIES thread, there is a post (the second) beginning with SMALL CLAIM?
It is not my case, am I right? 

Sorry again for asking, but I'm struggling between difficulties with the language and the technical words. 

Thanks in advance 

Comments

• Le_Kirk
    Le_Kirk Posts: 21,945