IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

**NCP Claim Form / County Court** 'partial payment' in private car park - HELP!

Redwalrus
Redwalrus Posts: 24
First Post Name Dropper
Forumite
Hi Forum!

NEWBIE here, never been in this situation before, help appreciated.

history...

1. driver entered into a private car park at 17:23 at Cambridge North - PCN attached. 
2. correct amount via the APP on credit card and received no confirmation text or receipt
3. received the below letter saying I had overstayed - 'partial payment'
5. The letter was returned twice 'addresee gone away' - see attached
7. I understand if I defend this and lose I can still pay (maybe more though) and NOT get a CCJ?
8. The original fine was £60 now they want £255-00, sounds too much!
9. I have requested more time to defend this morning so should have an extra 28 days

Thank you! :-)

PCN

(Removed by Forum Team)

ADDRESS TO CHALLENGE:

Comments

• Coupon-mad
    Coupon-mad Posts: 129,388
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    Forumite
    edited 17 December 2023 at 12:28PM
    Your name is on two of those images so here they are without the personal data:

The PCN is non-POFA.

Second returned letter says 'gone away' (the scribble is Royal Mail) so they are no longer using that PO Box then.  Good evidence that they prevented you from appealing.

What's the Date of Issue of the Claim?

On what date does MCOL show your AOS done?

I understand if I defend this and lose I can still pay (maybe more though) and NOT get a CCJ?

No it would be less than the claim if you lose, as the NEWBIES thread tells you.  Of course you won't get a CCJ if you defend and lose.  Otherwise no-one would risk it!

We do this every day and you'll win