Vanguard Website down??

Unable to OPEN (I mean open not login) the Vanguard website this morning; anyone else having same issues 
Before doing something... do nothing
«1

Comments

  • Costabit
    Costabit Posts: 181
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Forumite
    All working for me on iPad Safari
    No problems
  • lindabea
    lindabea Posts: 1,472
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Forumite
    edited 5 December 2023 at 12:48PM
    Thanks for your reply.  Not working for me on either MS Edge, Firefox or Chrome.  I keep getting 502 ERROR - whatever that means 

    Apparently it means CloudFront wasn't able to connect to the origin. We can't connect to the server for this app or website at this time. There might be too much traffic or a configuration error. Try again later, or contact the app or website owner.
    Before doing something... do nothing
  • AlwaysLearnin
    AlwaysLearnin Posts: 865
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Mortgage-free Glee!
    Forumite
    edited 5 December 2023 at 1:03PM
    Just tried via chrome on tablet and not working for me at the moment either

    ETA: now working
  • @lindabea, it’s not working for me either on IPad Safari, (latest software 17.1.2) 🤷🏼‍♀️

    ERROR

    Failed to contact the origin.


    Generated Tue, 05 Dec 2023 12:55:02 GMT
    Request ID: _G8FpTbmUR68GMTIo1uv-zmpWEy51t5C7r52qnq-WTs6RH20_CVq-Q==
  • lindabea
    lindabea Posts: 1,472
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Forumite
    Sounds like Vanguard have a problem with their systems.  Can't remember the last time they had a systems problem
    Before doing something... do nothing
  • Had to be the day I’m waiting for a withdrawal to put into the FirstSave 5.85% 3 year bond 
  • lindabea
    lindabea Posts: 1,472
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Forumite
    Had to be the day I’m waiting for a withdrawal to put into the FirstSave 5.85% 3 year bond 
    Oh that's really unlucky.  Although the problem may not be affecting their back office systems and your fund sale will still go through without any delays
    Before doing something... do nothing
  • lindabea
    lindabea Posts: 1,472
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Forumite
    Looks like their system is back up now.   :smiley:
    Before doing something... do nothing
  • Thank you @lindabea, back up for me too and looks like the sale has gone through so hopefully in my bank before the end of the day 👍😁
  • It's not working for me today (or yesterday). Stuck on 'Getting ready to verify'. I'm using Safari.
Meet your Ambassadors

Categories

  • All Categories
  • 341.7K Banking & Borrowing
  • 249.7K Reduce Debt & Boost Income
  • 449.1K Spending & Discounts
  • 233.9K Work, Benefits & Business
  • 606K Mortgages, Homes & Bills
  • 172.5K Life & Family
  • 246.8K Travel & Transport
  • 1.5M Hobbies & Leisure
  • 15.8K Discuss & Feedback
  • 15.1K Coronavirus Support Boards