Best mule / strategy for new player

Options
I'm relatively new to this game, have been 'slow stoozing' i.e. pushing all my daily spend to a 0% purchase card (HSBC purchase plus) for a while but I'm looking to up my game as it's going a bit slower than I'd like.

I hold a bunch of AMEX cards (nothing to do with stoozing, just for benefits/rewards) as well as a Barclaycard and a HSBC Purchase Plus.  Pretty much every soft search eligibility tool I've tried for pretty much every CC on the market suggests a 100% chance of approval so the market looks wide open to me.

I get regular 9 months 0% MT for 3% fee offers on my Barclaycard but this seems a bit lame?

Nobody seems to expressly advertise a 0 fee / low fee MT card at the moment.

The Halifax Clarity appears to allow fee-free cash withdrawals so I guess one strategy could be to get one to draw cash on, then immediately BT away to another card and pay the cash in over a bank counter but this seems like a lot of faff and I imagine drawing copious amounts of cash on a CC will quickly tank my ability to get any further credit?

Is there any other/better way to stooze more quickly?  Are there particular cards I should look to get which are highly likely to result in a promotional MT offer down the line that's better than the Barclaycard ones I keep getting?

Or is the best strategy to apply for the clarity card plus a bunch of BT cards, then start drawing cash and tanking my credit score in the hope it recovers by the time all the introductory periods expire?

Comments

• grumbler
    grumbler Posts: 58,629 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    edited 23 November 2023 at 5:03PM
    Options