PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Newbie here- can you use individual porcelain dishes in the remoska?🙂

Options
Fragile newbie here. I have been given a remoska and I am trying to make my diet meals from what's in the freezer.

Comments

• joedenise
    joedenise Posts: 16,597 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary
    Options
    Not sure about using porcelain dishes really.  Would you use them in the oven?  If so then you could use them in the Remoska.  Could you not just make something and then divide it up after it's cooked?
  • Mayaboo
    Options
    Yes I have used them in the oven, but it's recipe for 8 , and hard to divide down into small enough portions .( diet) 
    i haven't got the remoska rack, so hope this is ok to do. Thanks and sorry if it's a silly question 
  • London_1
    London_1 Posts: 1,609 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    I use pyrex dishes in my remoska  and they are fine, not sure about porcelain ones though ,but if you use them in your ovn then probably ok in a 'moska. I have never had the rack either. Wow you have got a super friend if you've been given one I love mine and would be lost without it
    JackieO xx
  • joedenise
    Options
    Not a problem not having the rack although I find it useful for things like jacket potatoes (I microwave first and then crisp up in the Remoska) as I think it's better to get the heat all round but lots of things I just cook directly on the base as does JackieO.