I need major help

So this is my story when covid hit i was a self employed builder, when we was in the lockdown i was unable to work not entitled to furlough nothing i rose alot of rent arrears electric gas council tax etc now then my ex partner left me as a single parent i had to take the kids on which i did claim benefits for my youngest is disabled and needs care 24/7 so was unable to go back to work, my rent arrears are over £1600 as i tried and tried to pay back as much as i could out of benefits same with gas & electric, and council tax but now im stuck my landlord wants to evict me hes been so nice with me but i think he has had enough now which is understandable i get that the council helped me clear £600 off it but cudnt do no more. I have hospital trips weekly with my youngest she has an operation coming up which requires more hospital trips (taxis) as she is unable to walk i pay out of my benefits but do claim it back but takes along time i am just so far behind and my landlord wanting to evict me is going to be tough as i have no where else to go with 3 kids. Life is so tough it really has gotten me so depressed i did make a crowdfunding page to see if anyone could help but i cannot post it anywhere i am just at the end now where i dont know what to do we are walking to 2 miles to foodbanks and back but its a struggle with my daughters disability please can anyone advise what i can do?

Replies

• sourcratessourcrates Forumite
    26.3K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    Forumite
    I think you need to sort out somewhere new to live as a priority, I would assume that would entail contacting your local council.

As a basic quick response to your post, a DRO (Debt relief order) would probably take care of all your debts, but you will still face eviction unfortunately.

Are you claiming all the benefits you are entitled too? can you find work of any kind?