Lifetime Allowance Planning

Options
I am 51 and I am trying to plan so I don't risk falling foul of the LTA by the time I retire.  I have a small DB pension from a job years ago which I am estimating will be between £2-5k pa (need to get an up to date forecast) so assume £100k for LTA purposes (£5k x20) plus a DC pot which is just under £500k from a previous employer.  I am a contractor and have a Nest pension via the umbrella co which I am making relatively small contributions (I am a high earner but  below the increased taper threshold). 

We have BTL income of c£20k pa and State Pension contributions for me and MrG are or will be full by SPA.  Our mortgage will be paid off in the next 7 years and both children should have finished school and Uni by then.  We have a reasonable amount of savings and plenty of equity so assume we are financially stable.

I will be in a position to ramp up pension saving in a few years but I am concerned that I might hit the LTA.  If the big DC pot grows at much over 5% a year then things may get interesting by the time I am 65 especially as it is not clear to me how much the LTA will increase each year.  Its difficult to assess the growth of the pot over the last couple of years due to the dip and bounce back from Covid (it's currently showing an 18% growth rate! but much of that is recovering losses).