Digging my head out of the Sand

Hi All,
I'm new to MSE but thought I would share my story (So Far).
My issues started way back in 2001, my father passed away and I took it badly, ended up out of work for a while suffering depression, this resulted in me taking multiple unsecured Loans along with credit cards etc, being out of work I couldn't make the repayments which is resulted in a huge amount of bad debt.
I burried my head in the sand, and stupidly every few years I would have a semi lightbulb moment, come to arrangements with all the old debts, Make a couple of payments on them (resetting the limitation counter), and after a couple of months the agreements would fail, and I would be back to square one.
This same Cycle happened over the past 20 years until January 2020, I had a real lightbulb moment, decided at 36 (37 now) if I want to ever own an house I need to tackle the problem head on, so I checked every credit report to discover all of my debts, it was scary to start with, £23k, I am single so it was something I had to tackle myself.
Unfortunately I had gone through a mini lightbulb moment in 2018 which had again reset all the counters, so nothing was due to fall off due to limitation period, time to tackle it!

I contact all my debts, put payment arrangements in place for as low as possible, as it was all bad debt there is no interest going onto any of the accounts, I had 11 defaults and 4 CCJS, My credit history was diabolical, I couldn't even get a sim only mobile contract.
So with all the payment plans in place, I the started prioritising the ones I could clear first, my income after tax is circa £2200, £600 on rent, I do a lot of miles for work so have to spend around £300 per month on fuel, but the car is a company car so that is the only vehicle expense. I worked out I could pay roughly £900 per month towards debts, plus any bonus I get on a monthly basis can go towards debt, i've used this only a monthly basis to agree F&F settlements.