Fixed Rate Bond

I was looking into putting my money away (over 100K) in fixed term bond for 5-10yrs. 
Came across DBS www.bds-london.co.uk and are offering advice on bonds.
But i don't know much about this company and was wondering if anyone tell me more about them please. 

Thank you 

Comments

• I did try to google them and got exactly zero hits no matter how I tried which I find strange...
  • I'm no expert myself but it looks a bit dodgy, as Whitesmith says above it's odd that a major firm like this has no presence on Google. Website claims to be FCA registered but there's no registration number. A search on the FCA website for "BDS" brings up no results. I don't like the "feel" of it, but that's just my opinion.
  • ColdIron
    ColdIron Posts: 9,034 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    I am unfamiliar with DBS, and for that matter BDS. But a brief enquiry on the link you provided: www.bds-london.co.uk reveals
    Domain name:
            bds-london.co.uk
    Data validation:
        Nominet was not able to match the registrant's name and/or address against a 3rd party source on 12-Oct-2020
    Registrar:
        Namecheap, Inc. [Tag = NAMECHEAP-INC]
        URL: https://www.namecheap.com
    Relevant dates:
        Registered on: 12-Oct-2020   
        Expiry date:  12-Oct-2021
        Last updated:  12-Oct-2020
    Up to you
    But i don't know much about this company and was wondering if anyone tell me more about them please.
    I hope this has been of some help
  • Speculator
    Speculator Posts: 2,225 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    edited 24 October 2020 at 11:57PM
    mrseyes said:
    I was looking into putting my money away (over 100K) in fixed term bond for 5-10yrs. 

Thank you 

We have a DBS bank in Hong Kong and they have a branch in London. 

• mrseyes said:

Thank you