Student Loans will start repayments whilst still a Student: University forced end date change

Options
Hi there,
So here's all the information. If you get to the end, and have any advice to offer, then thank you. Also, if you want to say something sassy and judgemental, I get it, I've not made amazing choices. But please be as gentle as you can muster, I'm human, I'm learning. My instinct about everything below is to just make the payments when they kick in without taking a payment holiday, and once my course is over, get the best job I can and pivot off of the higher income to try and get a consolidating loan with a better interest rate. So I'm here to check whether that's the right instinct...

STUDENT INFORMATION
  • I'm a student studying for a Masters. I have a Career Development Loan and a further loan from Future Finance.
  • I have been studying the Masters since the end of 2018. During the lead up to my final assessments in 2019, I became unwell and had to defer. The soonest the University could let me sit these assessments was the same time the following academic year i.e. 2020; so I had to wait a whole year to complete a one year Masters in the space of two calendar years.
  •  Here's the fun twist: in the lead up to my 2020 assessments the world became unwell and had to defer. AKA the Pandemic kicked off. My University decided that some students were not in a position to be assessed in the online manner that would enable them to complete their studies and move on.
  • So here I am, groundhog year, set up to do assessments across this, 2020-2021, academic year.

LOAN DETAILS