We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

360 Months to go?

Options

Comments

• Porridgecat
    Porridgecat Posts: 311 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Photogenic
    Options
    Hi Grabs, I'm also quite new on the board. 
    We often have a something on toast meal sometime during the week, usually Welsh rarebit or mackerel pate which helps keep costs down, I'm also a big fan of cook once, eat twice, so tonight we're going to BBQ (it just takes a sighting of the sun to get us out) and I'll joint and cook a whole chicken, we'll eat some tonight and then I'll make wraps with some tomorrow night and then something else as well.
    Mortgage Free 23 December 2020
    Savings £9671 / £20 000 goal
    Emergency Fund £216 / £1000 goal
  • Grabs39
    Grabs39 Posts: 364 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Rarebit sounds like a great tea!

Our BBQ hasn’t left the shed yet this year, but with the weather this weekend it probably should have!

With just two of us if we do happen to have a chicken I can usually make it stretch to three meals.
  • Grabs39
    Options
    Well the decorating is well underway.  The carpet is ordered.

Car went in for MOT, Service and timing belt yesterday.  £580 all in, but no other work needed which was good.  We've had this car for nearly 3 years now, and I think it's got at least 6 years left in it (12 plate) so a bit of preventative maintenance should be worth it.

So an expensive couple of days, hopefully there'll be something left to go off the mortgage this month - 3 weeks to payday.
  • Grabs39
    Options