Debt Free by December 2021

edited 15 July 2020 at 11:04PM in Debt free diaries
10 replies 393 views
[Deleted User][Deleted User] Forumite
0 Posts
10 Posts Name Dropper
edited 15 July 2020 at 11:04PM in Debt free diaries
Hi,
Long time lurker and long time debt buster. Husband and I have been paying down our debt for almost 3 years now. Started following Dave Ramsey about a year ago and we're currently just over half way through BS2. Debt at it's highest was over £13,000. We have 2 children (dinosaur 1 and 2) who are our 'why'. Husband works full time and I work part time (not currently working as self employed and no work since March). We're aiming to be debt free before the end of 2021. We've recently bought a house which needs some work. Our aim is to not get in to debt for this so as well as paying off the debt we'll be saving for the house too. I wanted to start this diary because I feel like this is the hardest part and could really use the encouragement and wisdom of everyone here.

15/07/2020 debt total £5600

Replies

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Forumite
    0 Posts
    10 Posts Name Dropper
    Pay day! £100 sent to CC

16/07/2021 debt total £5500
  • Bluegreen143Bluegreen143 Forumite
    2.8K Posts
    Tenth Anniversary 1,000 Posts Photogenic Name Dropper
    Forumite
    Happy new diary and happy payday! Have subscribed to follow your journey. You’ve done amazing with your debts so far 🙂 
    £5,268.19 / £12,000 emergency fund | 41/730 outdoor hours | 6/52 books read | Part time working mum to 7yo DS & 4yo DD | At the beginning of my mortgage free journey - diary here
    0 Posts
    10 Posts Name Dropper
    @Bluegreen143 thank you. It was Daddy Dinosaur's pay but I have full control over it. It's been a long journey with a lot of sacrifices. I was a SAHM and I returned to work to give us more disposable income. I'm glad we did because it allowed us to save for our house and pay more towards our debt. 
    0 Posts
    10 Posts Name Dropper