Car Insurance and DVLA Medical condition

Options
Hi
Hope all are safe and well and thank you in advance for any help that can be offered.
i was looking for some advice please on how I answer the question for the reportable DVLA medical condition.  I am currently in limbo as on discharge from hospital I was advised not to drive until I had been seen again in clinic in 6 weeks time which I am abiding to. 
I still hold a full licence and I have not had to surrender my licence and my license has not been revoked.  
The condition I had is reportable to the DVLA and I have completed the relevant form and submitted this with supporting information. 
As of yet I have had no acknowledgement or decision from the DVLA.
So my question is how do I answer this question for a quote do I say I do have a condition and that the DVLA in not aware or that they are aware and ok to drive.  Both of which are technically not true.
I have tried to call some insurance companies and had various answers from I’m fine to drive and the DVLA are aware as i have sent the form to I can’t be covered or quoted until I get the outcome.  My current provider I’m yet to get a response from as you can’t ring them! 
Thanks in advance for any replies and help.

Comments

• JosephK
    JosephK Posts: 240 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    DVLA seem to have gone into collective hiding at moment. Have a friend in similar position to yourself who has not been able to get an answer from them since start of lockdown, other than they are not dealing with anything medical.
  • markyv
    markyv Posts: 1 Newbie
    First Post
    Options
    Hi
    I wonder if anybody could help me with an issue similar to matt_79 above.